Happy Bee Hives Co-ordinating Committee

Terms of Reference


1. To enhance communication among Happy Bee Hives.

2. To provide a platform for Happy Bee Leaders to share their experiences.

3. To motivate and develop all Happy Bee related affairs.

4. Organize Hong Kong Wide functions for all Happy Bee Hives.


Membership :

One representative of Happy Bee Leader/ Assist Div Commissioner from each Division shall take part in the Happy Bee Hives Co-ordinating Committee.


Committee Members :

Commissioner-in-charge (Deputy Chief Commissioner and/or Assistant Chief Commissioner)

One Chairlady

One Vice-chairlady

One Secretary

13 Division Representatives (Note: Chairlady/Vice-chairlady/Secretary needs to take the role of Division Representative for their Division)

Headquarters Staff (In Attendance)


Terms of Appointment :

1. The terms of appointment shall be three years.  The Chairlady's appointment will be confirmed by an appointment certificate signed by the Chief Commissioner.  The Vice-chairlady's/ Committee members' appointment will be confirmed by an appointment letter signed by the Deputy Chief Commissioner (Membership Development).

2. One representative of Happy Bee Leader or Assistant Division Commissioner would be nominated to the Co-ordinating Committee by the Division. The Division representatives shall be elected among themselves to take up different positions of the “Happy Bee Hives Co-ordinating Committee”. 

3. Appointed members shall be eligible for re-election on the expiry of each term, but the total term of appointment for any continuous period for the Chairlady and Vice-chairlady shall not be more than two terms. Two months notice of resignation shall be given to Commissioner-in-charge, its vacancy shall be elected in the upcoming meeting.


Committee Meeting :

1. The Committee shall meet not less than three times a year.

2.The quorum of the Committee meetings shall not less than one third of the Committee members.

3. Any decision of Committee shall be approved by related Committees.

4. The Chairlady shall chair all Committee meetings.  n her absence, the Vice-chairlady shall act as the Chairlady at such meeting.


Votes :

1. At any meeting of the Committee, each Commissioner and Committee members shall be entitled to one vote on each matter.

2. In the case of any equality of votes, the Commissioner-in-charge shall have one casting vote.






- Act as a bridge between Committee and the Association and external affairs

- To attend Committee meeting; to advise and monitor the operation of the Committee

- To approve the minutes of meetings and report of the Committee

- Act as the final decision maker


- To convene and chair the Committee meeting

- To set meeting agenda

- Act as a Coordinator among members

- To report to Commissioner-in-charge


- To assist the Chairlady in the operation of Committee


- To manage the internal and external correspondence of the Committee

- To prepare the agenda and record minutes for the Committee

- To collate activities information for the Committee such as contact list or correspondence etc.

 Division Representatives

- To report to Assistant Division Commissioner / Division Commissioner and release Happy Bee news in Division Team Meeting

- To assist Commissioner to liaise with the Happy Bee Units within the Division and carry out the Hong Kong Wide /Division activities

- To follow up/co-ordinate Happy Bee related affairs





























2018-2021 Happy Bee Hives Co-ordinating Committee


Ms Amy Yeung, Deputy Chief Commissioner (Membership Development)

Ms Chan Cho Ying, Assistant Chief Commissioner (Membership Development)


Ms Cheung Wai Man


Ms Man Siu Yin


Ms Lau Tsz Kei

 Committee Members

Ms Lo Man Fung (IS East)

Ms Lee Oi Hing (IS West)                      

Ms Woo Yuen Shan (Yau Tsim Mong)

Ms Chan Sau Wai (Kowloon City)

Ms Luk Ka Wai (Kwun Tong)

Ms Yeung Kuen Kuen (Wong Tai Sin)

Ms Leung Ka Pui (NT East)

Ms Leung Wan Yee (NT South)

Ms Law Yee Man (NT North)

Ms Chan Lok Yi Leonie (Outlying Islands)

 Staff in attendance

Mrs Kelly Leung, Senior Executive

Ms Elisa Lee, Senior Project Officer

Ms Tiffany Hung, Project Officer




Last Update Date: 2020-08-31